1 - 17 of 17 Posts

ssherie_

Hey everyone! What are some of your Mykonos traveling experiences? When is the best time to go?

nickstamoulis

Administrator
Staff member
Thanks for posting!

Best time to go to Mykonos would be May/June and September/October. The fall has still great weather and much less of the party people! :)

Mykonos-2-720x480.jpeg

• Love
Reactions: ssherie_

ssherie_

It really depends on what you're looking to do. The best time for partying would be July and August! But I'm assuming that's also the most expensive time..eeeek!

Reactions: nickstamoulis

panatha

panatha

panatha

myconos is great dont take m wrong but its overpriced and with out a car its a junkle

ssherie_

myconos is great dont take m wrong but its overpriced and with out a car its a junkle
yeah i've heard its super overpriced (I found a good deal online). it sucks that actual Greeks can't afford to visit the island

panatha

panatha

i worked as a tour guide i saw the greed .its a different country they have their way of doing things i feel sorry about all the youngsters working for nothing

Reactions: kcixcy and toniiv

kcixcy

i worked as a tour guide i saw the greed .its a different country they have their way of doing things i feel sorry about all the youngsters working for nothing
It's truly a shame....any tips from your tour guide days though?

panatha

It's truly a shame....any tips from your tour guide days though?
hi there of course give m more specifics of your journey and i will give u the dos and donts

Reactions: kcixcy

kcixcy

hi there of course give m more specifics of your journey and i will give u the dos and donts
do you recommend getting travel packages with pre set activities and tour guides? or exploring the island on your own? thanks so much!! it's so nice to hear form someone who knows the island well

panatha